Curriculum and Teaching Committees

The curriculum and teaching committee is the first instance responsible for all matters concerning teaching, studies and examinations before the faculty council ultimately decides. Students can also find student contact persons there who can represent their concerns.


The Dean of Studies is the chairperson of all study commissions of the Faculty of Natural Sciences and is represented by the spokesperson in the individual study commissions.

Each study commission consists of a group of student and academic staff representatives. The student group has the majority of votes in each study commission.

Lists with personal details and contact addresses are generated automatically from the staff and organisation directory at Leibniz University Hannover (EPV). This is the central point for the recording and administration of all data and addresses.

Faculty of Natural Sciences: contact details of persons, institutes, facilities as well as committees, officers, etc.